Login
Username:
Password:
 
 
Forgot password?
Quick Search
Looking for a
Located
only with photos
Who do you prefer to meet?
or
New Members
 
 

Profile - spgb

user's image
Username:
spgb
Status:
Standard
Last Visit:
16 days ago
Age:
58
Gender:
Male
County:
Country:
Dateability index: 75%
More About me
I would describe myself as:

Hello,I'm John. I'm a young man, 58 going on 38, who values family above all and has been lucky to have 3 fine, grown-up, kids, a good martiage for a long time, followed by a 3-year separation.

Life has been good. I look forward to enjoying what life has to offer. As a twin, I've always been used to sharing and want to do so again with someone else - maybe you ?!

I'm a straightforward person. I have a wide range of interests, a GSOH, as they say and much care and affection to give a partner.
I am coming back to Ireland after many years away, to a new home near the Atlantic Ocean. I look forward to making new friends and re-connecting with old friends. Happy days ahead ! And behind :)

I love to travel and have done foir both work and plassure. I have been lucky to live in southern Spain and Portugal as a younger person, most of the time in the wonderful , Spanish city of Seville on the river Guadalquivir. I'd love to share a trip back there with a new friend.

Maybe you ? :)

Family is very important for me. I have a relatively small group of friends, some of them for many years, some fairly new. I don't know about you, but I think you have to work at friendship. It's something, when it is true friendship, that endures. I meet some of my oldest friends maybe once a year, but when we meet it's like putting on an old pair of slippers, we just continue where we left off.

Crack is a big deal, too - sorry, I think "Craic" is a bit contrived. A bit too stage Irish for my liking. Feeling at ease with friends and family is just how it should be. Having a bit of crack or a great deal of it, is the glue that keeps relationships together, helps then to grow.have You have to have fun and share laughs every day.

For me, if a relationship is to work it has to have mutual trust and that's something that has to be earned. You can't have trust without honesty and trust and that, too, has to be earned in life and in a relationship.

I'm from Derry and with parents from Donegal, I've had wonderful times in that part of the world. In fact, I've bought a house there, overlooking a huge lough and with the Atlantic Ocean just a few miles away.

Other things that I'd love to share in a relationship range from walking on a sandy beach and listening to the crash of Atlantic waves to enjoying a glass or two of red on a winter's evening in front of the fire; going to the cinema or theatre - just sharing things. I'm a twin. I don't do too much on my own, but I'm happy in my own skin, too.

Sharing serious things too, a chat about the latest happening around the world, history, politics; after all these are just the stuff of life, aren't they ?

Have a great day - thanks for dropping by. I hope you'll get in touch, even if only to say Hello.

Take care, John b



My ideal partner would be:

That's a bit of a silly question !

I don't have an ideal partner in mind.



My ideal date would be:
Anywhere, from theatre or the cinema to a quite drink and chat over a coffee or glass of wine, to waking along a beach, enjoying a county walk, hiking in the hills or meeting up in a quiet country or city pub or seeing a musical - "Beautiful" is fantastic ! Or just deciding what would be great crack at that moment. In fact, whatever makes the other person feel comfortable and secure.
My Lifestyle
Smoker:
Drinker:
Favourite pub:
Car:
Favourite album:
Johnny Cash American Highway - fabulous last album
Sense of Humour:
I enjoy a good joke
Talk Level:
I love to meet new people and chat
Emotional profile:
I am somewhat emotional
Physical:
Active
Attitude to Risks:
I plan everything in advance
Attitude to Stress:
I get stressed at times
Spending Habits:
I spend enough to enjoy life
Friends:
Have a few friends
Past Relationships:
I've had two serious relationships
Relationship type:
Favourite band:
blondie
Contact
SEND MESSAGE
SEND WINK
ADD FRIEND
ADD FAVOURITE
BLOCK USER

 
 
Profile Score - 75%

My Basic
Hair Colour:
Brown
Eye Colour:
Green gray
Body build:
Average weight
Height:
5' 6'' - 5' 8''
Weight:
165 - 175 lbs
Star Sign:
Dateability index:
75%
My Background
Ethnicity:
Marital Status:
Separated
Religion:
Grew up in:
Derry & Donegal
Occupation:
Annual Income:
Education level:
Degree
Children:
three
Read more ...

It's free but requires a lot of free time and courage to become a date animal and start looking in the real world.

Therefore Irish singles have an alternative which is a Free Dating Site such as Anotherfriend.com.
The online dating scene plays an important role nowadays as it gives possibilities for shy people or those with a busy lifestyle.

Irish Dating evaluated over the years and people tend to spend more and more time in cyber space to try out at first and than engage in conversations, messaging, chatting, singles events etc.

Trying to keep up with the current styles and trends, the accessibility of internet, Wi-Fi, mobile apps Dating Ireland has transferred to the internet and you need to keep up!

Our Free Online Dating service gives you a variety of members from different location across the country so you can be sure that someone will catch your eye.

spgb is a Male dating in Derry, Ireland. Check the description of this 58 years old profile, maybe this matches your profile description and you can both start dating in Ireland for free. The stars says he is a Virgo maybe you should check your horoscope and match up your star sign.
You can always check out the dating profile from Dublin, Limerick, Cork, Galway and every other County.